Ramblings-Rave & Rant

Icon

A day to remember

And this is how I watched the mother of all cricket matches.

I was not going to miss any action on this one. The last few months have been a scramble for me for the television, food, bath or even an essential getaway to the loo. But this one time, I was going to plonk myself in front of the tv screen no matter what the fruit of the womb wanted to do. After all I have spent almost my entire lifetime watching reruns of Kapil Paaji lifting the cup and am bored to death about that one.

So the floor in front of the tv became the kiddo’s playground, sissy stadium, potty place as well as eyes shut place. And was it worth it? Every bit. Especially when our collective excited cry startled him..just a wee wee bit before I get bought into a mommy guilt trip. And in all this, I did not let him see the tv screen at all. Yeah..i am a very responsible mom sometimes, to the point of irritation.

As somebody remarked the next day, I am going to remember this day when India lifted the world cup for all my life, by recollecting how mature my crawling kiddo was that particular day.

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. liza says:

    hey.. congrats 🙂 so howz life with the little simba? how old is he?

Leave a Reply

Categories

0..1..2..3.......

  • 9,610 hits

visited 22 states (62.8%)
Create your own visited map of India
