Ramblings-Rave & Rant

Icon

The Sentosa Land

I can now claim the unique distinction of having been to Singapore and not done any shopping, that too on a leisure trip. In this trip I discovered what can be aptly named the lazy shopping genes. Suddenly I found every shop worth its salt stocking the same stuff as you would find elsewhere. Nothing seemed to appeal to the avid shopper in me, that I was wondering if I was fed some mysterious potion en route the flight. For all this, this time I had gone with a plan to just splurge, and splurge only on myself because I was cross with the world for not having treated me well in the last few months. I found everything about the place artificial, no good deals anywhere, and not even as clean as it is famed to be. But I did love the trip to the bird park, though for a moment I felt sad for the birds bred in captivity inspite of the best efforts to keep them fed and clean.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Categories

0..1..2..3.......

  • 9,610 hits

visited 22 states (62.8%)
Create your own visited map of India
