Ramblings-Rave & Rant

Icon

I tag myself

One major grouse I have in the blogging world is that nobody sends me meaningful tags. So the first time I came across one in someone else’s blog, I decided to do it for fun. Here I go.

1) What author do you own the most books by?
PG Wodehouse

2) What book do you own the most copies of?
None…if I happen to get 2 copies of the same book, I make sure I gift it away or exchange it in the book shop from where it was bought (of course, I try this option first before I gift it away)

3) Did it bother you that both those questions ended with prepositions?
Yes..I was wondering why.

4) What fictional character are you secretly in love with?
He Man (Nothing to do with books though)

5) What book have you read the most times in your life?
St.Clare’s twins and Malory towers and Malgudi days and Shakespeare’s hamlet and comedy of errors and merchant of venice, and robinson crusoe and treasure island and many such more…

6) What was your favorite book when you were ten years old?
The faraway tree by Enid Blyton

7) What is the worst book you’ve read in the past year?
The last song of dusk.

8) What is the best book you’ve read in the past year?
Almost Single by Advaita Kala

9) If you could force everyone to read one book, what would it be?
The diary of a young girl by Anne Frank

10) Who deserves to win the next Nobel Prize for literature?
I don’t seem to like most of the books that have won any of these big Prizes..Booker et al..so no wishlist

11) What book would you most like to see made into a movie?
Almost Single

12) What book would you least like to see made into a movie?
The hungry tide by Amitava Ghosh

13) Describe your weirdest dream involving a writer, book, or literary character.
Mills and Boons..and their heroes and villains..and waifs..and…

14) What is the most lowbrow book you’ve read as an adult?
IIM Ganjdundwara (or something like that)

15) What is the most difficult book you’ve ever read?
War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy…it was painful, but I wanted to finish reading it, and I did.

16) Shakespeare, Milton, or Chaucer?
Shakespeare…coz Milton is all about romance or pity, while Chaucer seems too happy all the time

17) Austen or Eliot?
AUSTEN

18) What is the biggest or most embarrassing gap in your reading?
Tamil literature…the language has produced some of the memorable epics, and I have not read even one completely.

19) What is your favorite novel?
Kane and Abel

20) Play?
My Fair Lady

21) Short story?
Saki

22) Work of non-fiction?
Biographies (Or are they fiction, coz many of them are bestsellers and are about succesful people!!)

23) Who is your favorite writer?
RK Narayan

Filed under: Travel & Books - my pastimes

Leave a Reply

Categories

0..1..2..3.......

  • 9,729 hits

visited 22 states (62.8%)
Create your own visited map of India
