Ramblings-Rave & Rant

Icon

Penny wise and Pound foolish

I was bored at office. So I thought I shall spend some time at the mall nearby, for say, an hour and then return to work. I did not want to spend ten rupees on an auto to reach the mall, just to spend time there aimlessly. So I called my husband who was already on his way home from work and had to cross my office and the mall on the way home. He was nice enough to pick me up from right outside my office gates, and drop me at the mall before he headed home. I walked around the shops for a while. Picked up articles I never needed anyways, checked their prices, and put them back carefully. Then walked into the groceries supermarket. Spotted yoghurt, fresh bread here. Remembered that I had run out of cooking oil. Punjabi chole tomorrow would be nice. Have not watched an old Tamil movie in a while, and this one is indeed a worthy collection. Returned to office on time.

I know what you are thinking…

I was bored at office.
(So is the rest of the world, whats new)

So I thought I shall spend some time at the mall nearby, for say, an hour and then return to work.
(We are smart enough to not put this down in a public place, but we do it all the time too)

I did not want to spend ten rupees on an auto to reach the mall, just to spend time there aimlessly.
(Noble thought)

So I called my husband who was already on his way home from work and had to cross my office and the mall on the way home.
(Yeah…brilliant..you do not have to justify that he did not have to change routes to be of some use to you )

He was nice enough to pick me up from right outside my office gates, and drop me at the mall before he headed home.
(Sometimes this tribe is nice too, and these sometimes are rare..so pen them down and preserve for posterity)

I walked around the shops for a while.
(Nothing works like retail therapy for us)

Picked up articles I never needed anyways, checked their prices, and put them back carefully.
(We are experts at window shopping)

Then walked into the groceries supermarket.
(The mall surely sucks, if you ended up walking inside a supermarket in less than an hour of your time there)

Spotted yoghurt, fresh bread here.
(Everyday necessities, good of you to remember to pick them up while here. Besides, you have to justify the auto fare back)

Remembered that I had run out of cooking oil.
(Even better)

Punjabi chole tomorrow would be nice.
(Gastronomic eccentricity)

Have not watched an old Tamil movie in a while, and this one is indeed a worthy collection.
(Refrain from asking how much and why you actually spent here. But was this your only indulgence? Suspect there was something more, else it won’t deserve a blog post)

Returned to office on time.
(Atta girl)

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Categories

0..1..2..3.......

  • 9,610 hits

visited 22 states (62.8%)
Create your own visited map of India
