Ramblings-Rave & Rant

Icon

Reading

I don’t know why it is like this. I have begun reading a lot again these days. And I seem to love reading only when there are so many other pending things. It is more like I savour the additional joy of procrastination as much as I enjoy reading the book. Like this time, I have a huge pile of assignments/project work to complete. I have a cupboard full of shelves/old clothes/newspapers/magazines waiting to be cleared out. A visit to the optician is pending. Cosmetic mismanagement prevails. Dinner waits. Ringing cell phone no longer jolts me into action. Fingers dont tingle enough to make that call to catch up.
But then, that is what makes me want to get to the last chapter on this one, and begin the next book;-)

Filed under: Travel & Books - my pastimes, ,

One Response

  1. Try reading this on line book. It is a lot of fun and free. If you have an I Phone or such you can read it on this too. http://www.virtasia.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

0..1..2..3.......

  • 9,729 hits

visited 22 states (62.8%)
Create your own visited map of India
