Ramblings-Rave & Rant

Icon

Performance Evaluation- Cynics view of a good appraisal


What the bosses say and what it means?

1. It has been a good year – I have kept a tab of all your flaws, but I am being benevolent by not pointing them out to you.
2. You have delivered as per expectations – I never thought you were up to any good, so I set the expectations low anyways
3. This rating reflects your performance – I have nothing to do with assessing you.
4. Expect you to continue in the same vein – Give me sufficient warning if you plan to leave.
5. Better things to come – Keep waiting
6. Is there anything else you want to discuss? – No questions entertained.
7. Lets go for a tea-break – Forget all that was discussed in this meeting. They add no value to you or to me, or to anyone else any time.

Filed under: Work - the economics and trends

Leave a Reply

Categories

0..1..2..3.......

  • 9,610 hits

visited 22 states (62.8%)
Create your own visited map of India