Ramblings-Rave & Rant

Icon

Online transactions and me – Part II


It happened to me again. Subscribed online to a mutual fund, and the website which was working fine until then, crashed just after I had made the payment. Seems like cosmic forces at work…they want me to fret over every penny that I spend. When I expect more returns from spending a penny, the more anxious I should get. Without risk, there is no return after all. Believe it or not, this happens when I rush to book a cheap flight ticket, or subscribe to a high return mutual fund or make a steal-a-deal purchase. Then I realized that maybe I play too much, and too fast on my keyboard and mouse when I am going for a kill. The processor needs more time than my pigeon brain to process the clicks and the clucks. Let me wait until next time to try this hypothesis of mine!

Filed under: Gripes

Leave a Reply

Categories

0..1..2..3.......

  • 9,721 hits

visited 22 states (62.8%)
Create your own visited map of India